Photo Challenge: Heritage

Passing down my Oma’s (grandmother’s) dishes and recipes.

Wedding photo of my grandmother’s sister.  The wedding couple are seated in the middle.  My great grandparents are seated on the right and left.  My grandmother is standing behind the groom and my mother is the taller of the 2 children.

The dishes are hand made and belonged to my grandmother.

The food I learned to cook from my mother who learned from her mother who learned from her mother.

The crepes we always called German pancakes and we always ate them with applesauce.  The special Sunday dinner is Sauerbraten, always served with potato dumplings and rotkraut.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/photo-challenges/heritage/

2 thoughts on “Photo Challenge: Heritage

Leave a Reply

