Share Your World

syw

Ever ran out of gas in your vehicle?

Yes.  In 1978 on my way to the gas station from home.  Ran out on my way down a hill.  Lucky for me there was a man putting gas in his boat and he ran across the street and put a gallon of gas in my car.  from home to gas station was maybe a mile.  When I offered to pay he said do something nice for a stranger one day.  About a year later I picked up a hitchhiker.  She was walking to a gas station because her car ran out of gas.  

Which are better: black or green olives?

Olives, yuck.  But they actually have health benefits so I do eat the black ones when they are covered in cheese on top of a pizza.

If you were a great explorer, what would you explore?

I would like to find the remnants of ancient civilizations on the continental shelves.  I’m sure the shelves were above water during the ice ages and I’m sure humans lived the the sea.

Quotes List: At least three of your favorite quotes?

1.  What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger.  Not sure who said that.

2.  “Travel is fatal to prejudice, bigotry, and narrow-mindedness, and many of our people need it sorely on these accounts. Broad, wholesome, charitable views of men and things cannot be acquired by vegetating in one little corner of the earth all one’s lifetime.”  Mark Twain

3.   “I believe in God, only I spell it Nature.”  Frank Lloyd Wright

041514 sywbanner

Share Your World

Share Your World – February 27, 2017

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    Your third quote is the way I feel. Thanks Iris for sharing this week. 😀

  2. I’m going to play this one. I don’t do CSW every week. I do different things each week. Thank you for your follow. You have a fun blog. Here is my follow. 🙂

Leave a Reply

