Exercise Timing

health2

 

Not everyone can take a walk for an hour or spend 30 minutes doing cardio.  I know that I can’t…yet.  So what can I do?

I do 5 minutes 6 times a day.

I can march in place for 2 minutes.  While I’m sitting to rest I do arm circles for 1 minute followed by overhead arm extensions for 30 seconds.  By now the arms are tired so it’s seated leg extensions for another 30 seconds.

For the last minute it’s 30 seconds of stretching my arms out front and twisting both hands like I’m turning a door knob.  And for the last 30 it’s 15 seconds doing leg circles with the right leg and 15 seconds with the left leg.

That is just one example of one 5 minute activity time.  Five minutes of chair dancing also works very well.  Do the ones that take the most energy in the morning.

Five minutes here and then can add up pretty quickly.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Exercise Timing

Leave a Reply

