Hello 2017

Yes there is light at the end of the tunnel.  There will be a change in my blog.  I have another blog called  Getting Mobile and Healthy which I started in January 2015 and abandoned.  This blog, Wandering Iris, turned mostly into participating in challenges.

This year Wandering Iris will be a journal about my daily life.  Where I go, what I do, what I eat (with recipes).  It will be a combination of the two blogs because I am still working on being healthy, loosing weight and becoming more mobile.  I still love road trips and taking pictures.  I learned how to crochet in spring last year so I will also post some very easy beginner instructions.

Look for new posts on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays.  Thank you to all of my friends that have stuck with me.  Life is a journey and I don’t always go down the right road but will definitely try to make it interesting.

Happy New Year 2017!

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Norm 2.0 says:

    Nice to see you back 😃 Good luck with this and much health and happiness for 2017!

  2. nowathome says:

    nice to see you back!

  3. Joanne Sisco says:

    Happy New Year, Iris, and best wishes improving your health and mobility 🙂

  4. I look forward to hearing from you again!

  5. C.E.Robinson says:

    Happy New Year, Iris! Nice to see you again. Look forward to reading your weekly posts. Peace & good health in 2017. 🎆 Christine

  6. Glad to see you back again! I look forward to your crochet instructions. Yesterday I purchased yarn and an instruction booklet, and I ordered a whole set of different-sized crochet hooks. One of my goals for 2017 is to learn to crochet.

  7. Minerva says:

    great points altogether, you simply received a new reader.
    What would you suggest in regards to your publish that you made some days
    in the past? Any positive?

Leave a Reply

