Why I’ve been gone

My apologies for dropping off the face of the earth with no explanation.

In the middle of June I had a kidney stone attack which took a month to get over and is not actually over yet.  Also I have been caring for my mother since the beginning of July.  She is progressing into Alzheimer’s.  I will be back in about three weeks.

26 Comments Add yours

    1. I. Greenwald says:

      Lots of thanks 🙂

  1. Miriam says:

    Wishing you well. xo

    1. I. Greenwald says:

      Lots of thanks 🙂

  2. Ruth says:

    Kidney stones are brutal. Ouch. Sorry about your mother. Take care and will see you when you return.

  3. thegirlthatdreamsawake says:

    We will be here when you return in the mean time wish you strenghth and all the best .

    1. I. Greenwald says:

      Lots of thanks 🙂

  4. Take the time you need, we’ll be here when you return 🙂 Thoughts and prayers are with you & your mom.

    1. I. Greenwald says:

      Lots of thanks 🙂

  5. AYR says:

    You take care of you and your mom, the blog will still be here as well as your followers when you are ready to return.

    1. I. Greenwald says:

      Lots of thanks 🙂

  6. simon682 says:

    All very best wishes.

    1. I. Greenwald says:

      Lots of thanks 🙂

  7. C.E.Robinson says:

    Iris,wishing you well! Good thoughts caring for your mother! So sad! 💛 Elizabeth

    1. I. Greenwald says:

      Lots of thanks 🙂

  8. Cee Neuner says:

    You have been through a lot and still are going through it. We are here for you when you have time for us again. 😀

    1. I. Greenwald says:

      Lots of thanks 🙂

  9. Take care of yourself and wishing you the best

    1. I. Greenwald says:

      Lots of thanks 🙂

  10. jpeggytaylor says:

    Wishing you a speedy recovery, Iris, and the strength and energy you need to care for your mom. Best wishes.

    1. I. Greenwald says:

      Lots of thanks 🙂

  11. Rupali says:

    Wishing you the best.

  12. hello wandering iris its dennis the vizsla dog oh hay kidney stonez!!! my dada has had them he is not a fan!!! sorry abowt yore mama!!! i am sending yoo lots of tail wags and wil see yoo soon!!! ok bye

  13. keeleyskidneyskidsandcrazystuff says:

    I feel your pain – I am awaiting my 32nd surgery this year for stone removal – I hope you are well and look forward to seeing you when you are back xx

Leave a Reply

