Share Your World – 2016 Week 20

syw

When do you feel most connected with others?

When I am with them in person; out for lunch, at the gym, shopping, having a coffee.

What daily habit would you like to introduce to your life?

Going to the gym.

What one mini-little-adventure would you like to have in the coming week?

I would like to visit the Origins of Man Traveling Exhibit by The Smithsonian.  It is currently at one of our public libraries.

List at least one of the things or events that changed your Life: It could be as simple as a book or meeting a certain person.

I would say that living for a while in other countries has changed my life the most.  It’s good to try out other cultures.  It’s also very enlightening to see how other cultures view yours and why.

 

Share Your World – 2016 Week 20

 

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Prior-2001 says:

    I agree with you about the culture rich experiences – and cool that you wee able to live in other countries…

  2. Cee Neuner says:

    Thanks Iris for sharing this week. 😀 😀

  3. Yes, I agree It’s very enlightening to see how other cultures view yours and why. I wish I were able, as you were, to live in other countries. I became an ESL teacher, but then I got married, so we just travel whereever and whenever we can.

    1. I. Greenwald says:

      Congarts, I think being an ESL teacher is wonderful. I have thought about it.

      1. It is wonderful, but I’ve been a Stay-at-home mom for 9 years now and not sure if I’ll go back to it.

Leave a Reply

