Share Your World – 2016 Week 16

share y world 2

If you had to have your vision corrected would you rather: glasses or contacts?  Or what do you use if you need to have your vision corrected?

Wow.   I could copy Cee’s answer word for word and it would fit me just perfectly……but I won’t, I’ll write my own. 

I would pick glasses, they are just easier.  I asked about contacts when I was much younger (at my mother’s request) and the optician said it was not possible because of my astigmatism.

6 to 60 it’s been and always will be glasses.

glasses

If you had to describe your day as a traffic sign, what would it be?

Proceed with caution…….detour……lane changes ahead….

And why these signs?  Because I make plans with the best of intentions and 80 percent of the time I end up changing them.

sign

 

Was school easy or difficult for you? How so?

It was both easy and difficult at the same time.  But I think mostly easy.  I have always loved to learn new things.  I always did really well on tests.  The difficult times were when I procrastinated on a writing project.

DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Would you rather take a 1 or 2 week vacation with an organized tour or take a cruise of your choice?

An organized tour?  I think not.  I need the freedom to roam on my own, to wander, to poke into places, to explore.  You can find such interesting things when you just wander around.

trav

 

Share Your World – 2016 Week 16

 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Miriam says:

    Nice to find out more about you.

  2. That organized tour sounds scary, doesn’t it?

    1. I. Greenwald says:

      Yes…..too restrictive.

      1. If I were with them they would probably lose me as I wandered off to go take pictures of…something…lol

  3. proceed with caution…I love that one. If only I saw that before I……..:)

  4. Cee Neuner says:

    We do sound so alike. Thanks Iris. 😀

Leave a Reply

