Weekly Photo Challenge: Landscape

This week it’s all about landscape and there are some truly magnificent landscapes on this planet.  In 2010 we were able to check THE Grand Canyon off our bucket list. 

daily pottery

grand can2 grand can3 colorado river texture2 solitude

I put THE in all capital letters of the Arizona Grand Canyon because there are other places that have awesome canyons such as the Waimea Canyon on Kauai which is also known as the Grand Canyon of Hawaii and the Grand Canyon of the Pacific, so I have added some photos of that beautiful canyon.

Kauai 076 Kauai 075 Kauai 122 Kauai 124

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/photo-challenges/landscape/

20 Comments Add yours

  1. Lena says:

    It must have been really special to visit THE Grand Canyon. Very special and beautiful landscape.

  2. stenoodie says:

    Wow, beautiful! It is my goal to visit THE Grans Canyon as well! Thanks for sharing and for the pingback :).

    1. I. Greenwald says:

      I apologize, not sure how I did that, but thank you.

      1. stenoodie says:

        I like the pingbacks! 🙂 How did you do it?

      2. I. Greenwald says:

        I pasted your address bar in my post. Didn’t mean to. Was watching the news, guess I don’t muti task well LOL

      3. stenoodie says:

        Haha, it ended up to be a great thing otherwise I wouldn’t have known about your post. Keep doing it! 🙂

  3. stenoodie says:

    Wow, beautiful! It is my goal to visit THE Grand Canyon as well! Thanks for sharing and for the pingback :).

  4. Who doesn’t love the Grand Canyon!!! Fantastic shots!

  5. The Grand Canyon is truly amazing. I haven’t been there for years, so I enjoyed revisiting through your lovely photos. I really like the POV you used in the first one, but the one of the person sitting on the edge was hard for me to see. Don’t really like heights. 🙂

    janet

    1. I. Greenwald says:

      Thanks Janet. That guy that looks like he is sitting on the edge is actually sitting on a spire and there is a big gap between the edge and where he is. I don’t even want to think about how he got out there!

      1. I’ll pass on imagining it, too!!

  6. de Wets Wild says:

    “Grand” is the only way you can describe it, isn’t it Iris!?

  7. Ruth says:

    Stellar choice for the landscape challenge. Just doesn’t get any better than the Grand Canyon. Nice! And thanks for the like on the Okanogan Constellation. I’d forgotten that post from long ago.

    1. I. Greenwald says:

      I lived i good ole WA for many years and your posts were like going home.

  8. joannesisco says:

    One of THE MOST awe-inspiring places I’ve ever seen!

  9. galeweithers says:

    These shots were truly amazing! 🙂

Leave a Reply

