From Casket Covers to Lavender Hearts

If you are in Seattle, go to this shop and tell Holly that Iris sent you.

Discover Lavender

Lavender Heart Botanicals Shop

When I met Holly Henderson at her shop, Lavender Heart Botanicals, I wanted to know more about her. After writing a book about lavender, I was curious about how this herb had enchanted Holly.

Holly grew up on her family’s farm, The Henderson Holly Farm, in the 1960’s. My first question was, “Were you named for the farm?”

She tossed her long red hair back, and said, “I never knew for sure. My mother told me that back in Minnesota, a lost little girl knocked on the front door on a snowy winter day. Mom invited her to come in out of the cold while she called her parents. Her name was Holly. Mom decided then if she ever had a baby girl, she would name her Holly.”

Holly’s parents set up a production facility, enlisted a crew, and created a business making and selling wreaths, topiaries and…

View original post 610 more words

One Comment Add yours

  1. hbs1991 says:

    Iris, I thought I had your email, however I could not find it, feel free to delete this comment, i am just concerned about you have not seen any posts for the entire month of March now April, I miss seeing your posts and just concerned you are not well. write me if you wish at mcw1961@gmail.com (Heritage Basket Studio & Chair Caning
    Mitchell

Leave a Reply

