Share Your World – 2015 Week #2

share y world 2

Are you a hugger or a non-hugger?

I’m a non-hugger by nature (my family were not huggers), but if a hugger reaches for me I will enthusiastically hug right back.

What’s your favorite ice-cream flavor?

Chocolate

Strawberry……if it has chunks of real strawberry in it

Pineapple when I can find it

And…..drum roll please…..Ben & Jerry’s ~ Cherry Garcia

Do you prefer exercising your mind or your body? How frequently do you do either?

Exercising my mind and I do it daily……Until I get in the rhythm of body exercise, water aerobics, then my body misses it when I don’t go for a few days.

Are you more of a dog person or a cat person? Why?

When I was young I was a dog person.  I’m not sure what I am now.  We are currently raising our Grandkitty.  Son got a kitten at a yard sale in 2004.  In 2005 he and new wife moved…..no pets allowed apartment.  We’ve had her ever since.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Last week I started a new blog…..  Getting Mobile and Healthy.  I am very grateful for all of my Wandering Iris followers who are now also following my new blog and also for the brand new followers. 

gettingmobileandhealthy.wordpress.com

In the coming week…..  I got a Fitbit on Saturday and I am looking forward to getting used to it.  So far using it has been a Blast!

 

041514 sywbanner

Share Your World – 2015 Week #2

13 Comments Add yours

  1. I’ve had my Fitbit for a week and talk about a wake-up call! Nice info, Iris.

    1. I. Greenwald says:

      I sure hope you’re having as much fun with it as I am. I just LOVE watching the numbers go up and up! This all started when I gave hubby one for Christmas. He came home from work today and went outside not once but twice (in the freezing cold) because he wanted to reach a fitbit goal, It’s funny what a little competition will do….even if it’s competition with a piece of plastic!

      1. my sister in Colorado got me going and she is kicking my butt!! Good for you and your husband!

  2. Cee Neuner says:

    Thanks so much for sharing this week. Your new blog looks interesting.

  3. I love cherry garcia. What is a Fitbit?

    1. I. Greenwald says:

      it’s a monitor that counts your steps. you can also log other exercises, and what fods you have eaten..It can also monitor your sleep. It is a fitness monitor. usually worn on the wrist. It kind of looks like a watch.

      1. I. Greenwald says:

        hmm… just noticed a spelling error, sorry about that…. should be foods and not fods. and yes, it is very cool.

    2. I. Greenwald says:

      I will do a blog post on it once I get more used to it.

      1. I look forward to reading about how it works and benefits you.

  4. Sounds like you are on your way to a healthier you!

Leave a Reply

