Share Your World – 2015 Week #1

share y world 2

How do you get rid of pesky phone calls from telemarketers?

payphoneOne day many years ago, I had just gotten home from the hospital and pretty drugged up.  I answered the phone.  It was a telemarketer.  According to my sons, telemarketer asked a couple of questions to which a grunted a response and then I said “Dahh…dis is me”  and the telemarketer hung up on me.  I used that line for several years.  It usually worked.  When It stopped working I started telling them I was an unemployed college student.  My phone voice has always sounded young enough that people would ask to speak to my mother.  It wasn’t a lie.  I went back to college when I was 34 and I was not working. For the last 10 plus years I’ve been on the Do Not Call list so I rarely get any.  For the ones that call anyway, I just lay the phone down to keep their line open.  They hang up after a minute or two.  I feel like if they call someone on the list they don’t deserve to be treated with respect.

What are you a “natural” at doing?

rick and iris 2My dear hubby says I’m a natural at telling him what to do…..  He He He

How often do you get a haircut?

hairMaybe 2 or 3 times a year.

What’s the first thing that comes to mind when you hear the word “fun”?

DIGITAL CAMERAGoing for a drive.

 

041514 sywbanner

http://ceenphotography.com/2015/01/05/share-your-world-2015-week-1/

4 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2015 Week #1

  1. I have come to the conclusion that telemarketers are trying to make a living like everyone else, so I try to remain polite and remind the few that do call, that I am on the do not call registry. They usually apologize, bid me farewell, and hangup — no feeling hurt on either end.

    I am a natural at getting sidetracked.

    Right now, I am waiting for my hair to grow back after chemo. But I used to cut it about every two years to gather enough to donate to Locks for Love. I will probably do that again, although I must say, short hair is easy to take care of.

    Fun = having a good horse on beautiful trails on a temperate, bug free day.

Leave a Reply

