Daily Photo 2 January

The Smithsonian Castle on the left and the Washington Monument on the right.

smothosn n wash mon

6 Comments Add yours

  1. hbs1991 says:

    I just cannot get over all the places you get to, no reason for me to complain that I cannot find a good picture after reading your posts! Happy New Year Iris!

    1. Thank you Mitchell 🙂

  2. la_lasciata says:

    I had NO IDEA the Smithsonian looks like a mediaeval city ! 😀

    1. only a small part of it……the oldest part. This old castle looking building was completed in 1855.

      1. la_lasciata says:

        A bit past my favourite period of American history, but I like it anyway ! 🙂

Leave a Reply

