Stuffing vs. Dressing

Do you prefer stuffing….or dressing? 

What’s the difference between stuffing and dressing? 

turk

I prefer stuffing.  The recipe is same.  The difference between the two is that stuffing is cooked inside the bird and dressing is cooked outside of the the bird, in a separate baking dish.  Why do I prefer stuffing?  Very simply, the taste.  When cooked inside the bird it absorbs the turkey juices which adds a whole lot of flavor.

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Team Stuffing here. My husband too. One of the secrets to our mutual compatibility!! That turkey looks amazing, Iris.

    1. Thanks Barbara, I’m pretty excited about our turkey this year because I bought a convection oven a few months ago, can’t wait to roast this year’s turkey! Happy Thanksgiving. 🙂

  2. Stuffing also keeps the moisture in the turkey so it doesn’t dry out so much as well. 😀

  3. pattisj says:

    Looks like I’m the first to start up the Dressing Team. 😉 I like the drier texture of dressing.

    1. Thank you for commenting with dressing, It should even out the scales a little. I’m a Libra 🙂

  4. Stuffing please, but for some reason, at the dinner table, I ask, “Please pass the dressing.” Go figure. Have a great dinner!

    1. I always have used the two interchangeably. It wasn’t until a few months ago that I decided I really needed to know for sure what each meant.
      🙂

  5. Yvonne says:

    Just give me some stuffing and lots of cranberry sauce, and I’ll be happy!

    1. I need lots of gravy over the stuffing. Thanks for commenting. 🙂

Leave a Reply

