Share Your World – 2014 Week 46

world

On a vacation what you would require in any place that you sleep? 

A clean room.  An outlet and electricity for my C-pap machine, a recliner would make my sleep better. 

Music or silence while working?

I worked at home for a while, I started with music, went to silence and ended up with the TV going in a different room.  Seemed like I needed to hear talking in the background.  That was several years ago and I still to this day have the TV on when I am home alone.  I usually have no idea what’s going on, but the noise is comforting.

If you were to move and your home came fully furnished with everything you ever wanted, list at least three things from your old house you wish to retain?

Oh….this is HARD.  Only THREE?  OK….the box with my wedding ring (long story), our photo albums, and (I hope this counts as one thing) the souvenirs we have collected on our travels.

What’s your least favorite mode of transportation?

Airplane.  I love to fly, but I hate crowding and I don’t like to feel like I’m cattle.

 

And for those of us suffering  the Cold, here is a picture of Warm

Kauai 014

 

041514 sywbanner

Share Your World – 2014 Week 46

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    I like your photo. Our temp is above 50 (more normal) and sunny today (not normal). So I’m happy. I enjoyed your responses.

    1. We started out at 7, yes 7, this morning with a wind chill of minus 2. VERY not normal.

  2. Outlier Babe says:

    Now THAT is the most elaborate c-pap mask I’ve ever imagined. You must have one heck of a case of apnea ; )

    1. Confused by yer comment??

      1. Outlier Babe says:

        It was an attempt at humor: You’d mentioned c-pap, which, to my understanding, involves a pressured breathing device, like a mask, while you sleep, to address apnea.

        So…the crack was implying the diving helmet was the world’s most elaborate apnea breathing mask. Which it certainly would be–and not conducive to pleasant dreams. Although I suppose, with the suit, it could help with “Don’t let the bedbugs bite.”

      2. Oh! that photo! now I get it. Thank you for the explanation. I’m a little slow sometimes 🙂 Had not occurred to me to put those 2 together. That’s funny.

      3. Outlier Babe says:

        Of course you’re slow. Take that heavy suit off. 😙

  3. I like the things you have chosen to take with you. They speak volumes as to the satisfaction in your life.

Leave a Reply

