Share Your World – 2014 Week 32

This week Cee asked some pretty thought provoking questions.  Fun, easy, but question #2 is one I had never considered.

Do you prefer ketchup or mustard?

This is a hard one.  I like them both pretty much equally, but on brats, it’s mustard only, so that would make mustard #1.

20140811_102907

If someone made a movie of your life would it be a drama, a comedy, a romantic-comedy, action film, or science fiction?

It would be a romantic-comedy.  Romantic because I have been married to the love of my life for 38 years and comedy because our family has had some wonderful adventures and a few things that we still laugh about.  For a sample of comedy read this post in my archives:

https://irisgreenwald.wordpress.com/2014/02/03/5-things-never-do-traveling/

syw1 syw2

If you could be given any gift what would it be?

Until I was 40, with the exception of being overweight, I was very healthy.  The best gift I could ever receive would be a trainer for a few months to help me get my mobility and stamina back.  I’m working on it but sometimes a kick in the backside is needed.

health2

For potlucks or parties do you cook it yourself, buy from a grocery store, or pay for catering?

Hubby and I usually cook something.  It’s always a big hit when we make a Philippine baby egg roll called Lumpia.

lumpia2

That’s my story and I’m stickin’ to it.

 

041514 sywbanner

12 Comments Add yours

  1. pavanneh says:

    Really loved reading this. 😀

  2. I would so love to try the lumpia! Great answers.

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    You had some cool answers to this week’s questions. Thanks for sharing Iris.

  4. Outlier Babe says:

    My question is, did you take that mustard photo? I love it! (The tushie one is my second-favorite.)

    1. Yes I did. I had the other photos in my archives, but I needed one for the mustard. I had the mustard bottle in my hand, then I looked at the empty plastic bowl on the table next to me. My creative side took over.

      1. Outlier Babe says:

        I’m glad it did. The photo makes me happy.

  5. I absolutely love Lumpia. My dad used to make them. He was born and brought up in Indonesia, and they are a delicacy there too. 🙂

  6. pattisj says:

    We’ve been married 38 years, also! My niece’s father-in-law makes Lumpia for any family occasions. I’m sure yours is a hit, I know his is. I’m off to check your linked post.

Leave a Reply

