Virtual Blog Tour

oddball34

A couple of weeks ago Cee Neuner from Cee’s Photography invited me to join a Virtual Blog Tour.  If you have not been to Cee’s blog please go there and give it a look.  http://ceenphotography.com/

Cee takes the most marvelous photos of flowers!  Cee also has several Challenges that she hosts.  If the flowers don’t hook you, the challenges will.  My favorites are the Fun Foto Challenge and her Oddball Photo Challenge.  And recently she has added a weekly post about Photo Tips and Tricks.  Cee is a Master of photographing flowers and her tips and tricks is extremely useful.   http://ceenphotography.com/photo-tips-and-tricks/  

The Virtual Blog Tour is a relatively new project for bloggers.  The rules are fairly simple:

  • Compose a one-time post which is posted on Monday (date will be given to you from whoever passes on the tour)

    1. What am I working on?

    2. How does my work differ from others of its genre?

    3. Why do I write/create what I do?

    4. How does your writing/creating process work?

  • Answer four questions about our creative process which lets other bloggers and visitors know what inspires us to do what we do.

  • Then pass the tour on to up to four other bloggers.  Get their permission first and give them rules and specific Monday they are to post.

 hillbilly cabin

    1. What am I working on?

I’m not working on anything specific.  My work is ongoing.  My blog is about what I find that is      interesting while I am “joyriding”.  Some of my posts are about places I have been to within the week and other posts are from trips from previous years.

move

                  2.   How does my work differ from others of its genre?

I consider my blog a Travel blog.  It differs from most travel blogs in that I travel mostly local and try to show places that usually don’t make it into a travel brochure.  My aim is to show the public places that are fun and interesting.  Places that they might want to see for themselves if they are in the area.  This doesn’t mean that I totally leave out the very touristy places.  I posted photos of our drive through Monument Valley.  It is far from an out of the way place but it is so spectacular that it must be seen.  The one thing that I did not expect to be doing when I started my blog is my participation in some of the many Challenges that are hosted by other bloggers.

random8                      3.   Why do I write/create what I do?

I don’t write very much.  Most of what I post are photos.  I love taking pictures.  I love telling people about interesting places that should be seen.  I consider myself a virtual tour guide.

cropped-stone.jpg

                    4.  How does your writing/creating process work?

Hmmmm……..I think the only way to answer this question is by saying that I go for a drive, If I stumble on an interesting place, I take photos and then I come home and post about them.  Other times I have a destination in mind when I leave the house.  If it’s a popular place, I look for something of interest on a side road or down an alley that most people would miss.  I created my Wandering Iris Tuesday Pik to showcase a new place each week that I think is worth a look see.

DIGITAL CAMERA

Your Next Tour Guides:

I’m passing the torch for the Virtual Blog Tour to three amazing bloggers:

Linda Arthur Tejera of Living With My Ancestors…..I’m not sure which I like most, Linda’s stories about her ancestors or her photos for the Challenges she participates in.  Both are extremely interesting. Linda finds a lot of beautiful and unusual objects to photograph for the Challenges.  Recently Linda also did a couple of posts about a place called Fort Christmas.  She had many wonderful photos that made me want to visit the historic Fort.  If you have not visited her blog I would say to go now!  You’ll be glad you did.

http://livingwithmyancestors.wordpress.com/

 

Aletta at  Nowathome ….. is another blog that I love to follow.  I love to travel vicariously through the photos that Aletta posts about places that she has been.  I like looking at the photos she posts for Challenges and when she’s in the mood for a food post, it is always something Yummy.   Whether it’s giraffs, a golden hippo, teacups or unique photos for a Challenge, Aletta has it covered.  It’s a wonderful blog to follow.

http://nowathome.wordpress.com/

Raewyn of Raewyn’s Photos…..Raewyn is a talented photographer, her photos are wonderful to look at!  She has a great eye for composition.  I also very much enjoy her photo finds for the Challenges she enters.  It’s always fun to she what she has found to take photos of. She always seems to find a unique way to photograph something, for example: ecocraftsdigicrafts.wordpress.com/2014/06/page/3/.  If you have not seen her blog, please take a look, I’m sure you will soon be a follower.

http://decocraftsdigicrafts.wordpress.com/

 

 

7 thoughts on “Virtual Blog Tour

  1. Iris, I’m so thrilled that you joined along in the Virtual Blog Tour. I always enjoy seeing your photos and following you around. You have such a wonderful eye and sense of humor. I also like all three of your invitees. I look forward to reading about them next week. 🙂 🙂

  2. Pingback: Virtual Blog Tour | decocraftsdigicrafts

Leave a Reply

