Share Your World – 2014 Week 27

grey2

 

If you were the architect of one existing building, which building would you select?

Fallingwater by Frank Lloyd Wright.  Why?  Because I love the concept of indoor/outdoor living.  Nature is beautiful.  Fresh air is wonderful.  But the outdoors is not always comfortable.  Frank Lloyd Wright designed homes and buildings with large expanses of glass to let the image of nature flow indoors while keeping the elements outside.  At the same time he left plenty of outdoor living space for when the weather was just right for living outside.

 

What is one of your favorite quotes?

What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger.

Friedrich Nietzsche

 

What color do you feel most comfortable wearing?

My favorite is grey.  I know it sounds boring but to me it is soothing and comfortable.

 

What is something you learned in the last week?

Last week I learned that I have a sensitivity to Gluten.  I went gluten free for 3 weeks.  By Wednesday of last week I figured out that I am less achy and I can walk better. 

 

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Last week I was grateful for the cooler than normal weather.  We had 3 days of open window weather.  Yay!!

This week I am looking forward to a mouth that is healing and not hurting.  I had dental surgery last week to remove 2 teeth. Ouch.

041514 sywbanner

2 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2014 Week 27

  1. Chris is gluten intolerant too. I’m not. So lucky me. Thanks so much for sharing. I thought about Frank Lloyd Wright. He was definitely close to the top of my list too. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

